fullmarketing.blogg.se

Periscope live video streaming for mac
Periscope live video streaming for mac




  1. PERISCOPE LIVE VIDEO STREAMING FOR MAC SOFTWARE
  2. PERISCOPE LIVE VIDEO STREAMING FOR MAC FREE

You might be wondering why I don’t run my 5D into the switcher. Plug it into your computer, and voila! It shows up just like any other webcam would. You can output the switched feed right into your computer over a USB port.

periscope live video streaming for mac

At around $300, this is a pretty nifty tool that’ll let you switch between four different HDMI inputs. Now, the secret to switching between different cameras during the live stream is the Blackmagic ATEM mini video switcher. We recommend this microphone if you’re recording a lot of videos at your desk (which we bet you are)! Toggling between cameras with the mini video switcher It has a mute button and a gain dial, which can help you get your levels sounding just right. No drivers, no fuss! The hardware controls on this microphone really help set it apart from other microphones in the Yeti family, like the Blue Snowball. It’s an incredibly versatile tool!Ĭapturing solid audio with a Blue Yeti USB microphoneįor the money and ease of use, you really can’t beat this thing! Just plug it into your computer … and select it as your microphone. In my opinion? Every single video producer should own an HDMI to USB converter. Remember, like I said before I really like to go ham on this kind of stuff, so don’t be intimidated! You don’t need all the gear here to get started with a solid setup, but if you’re curious about how I’m taking the production quality of our weekly live streams up a notch, this post will show you how! Now, let’s get a little more granular on all of the above and dive deep into the world of remote video production, shall we? If that feels like a lot of gear, it’s sort of because it is. HDMI to USB converter ( AJA U-TAP/ Elgato Cam Link).

periscope live video streaming for mac

Now, without further ado, here’s a quick rundown of all the gear I’m currently rocking at home:

PERISCOPE LIVE VIDEO STREAMING FOR MAC SOFTWARE

In this post, we’re going to break down all the gear, hardware, and software that goes into my live stream setup here at Wistia.

PERISCOPE LIVE VIDEO STREAMING FOR MAC FREE

With multiple camera angles and different on-screen layouts, I can more easily break free from the normal, boring, one-shot webinars we’ve all come to loathe. The main reason I’ve constructed my live stream setup as I have for (Out of) Office Hours, our new weekly live broadcast, is so that I can keep our audience engaged, entertained, and interested throughout the entire live stream. If you know me, you know I love to go all-out architecting over-the-top video rigs - some may call it a problem, but I call it a passion.






Periscope live video streaming for mac